Living the dream

I’m usually kind of a mess.

I try making to-do lists every day to demonstrate how productive I am… but the same two things have been at the top of every list for the last 1.5 years and still aren’t done. My productivity definitely has limits.

Weird and uncomfortable circumstances find me no matter matter how hard I try to be subtle or refined. When I do have a moment where I feel suave or clever, I picture what I look like eating shredded cheese straight from the bag. Instantly humbled.

I speak too quickly and always add extraneous words to the ends of my sentences then trail off without really finishing or…

The clock in my car is an hour and 20 minutes slow. The one in my bedroom is four minutes fast. My watch has the face of a kitty cat on it with no marks for telling time. I’m typically 10 minutes late to everything. Let’s chalk this tardiness up to poor math skills and too much optimism about my speed.

So like I said, I’m kind of a mess. And yet, by the grace of God, one day of my life flows into the next. The next few weeks are crazy busy, and I’m going to need a lot of that grace to make it through without dropping the ball.

Wish me luck πŸ™‚

xo, Mal

IMG_0081

2 thoughts on “Living the dream

Leave a Reply

