Blurry view

My glasses are perpetually smudged. The windshield of my car is always speckled. There is a permanent smear on the lens of my iPhone camera, leaving a dark spot in the upper lefthand corner of every picture I take.

Even though my days are filled with blurry views, I still see some lovely things. Sunsets are powerful even when I’m looking through dirty glasses and a dirtier window. Pictures of my friends are still refreshing reminders of love even with that dark spot staining the corner of the photo.

photo (10)

It blows my mind to think that these pieces of life are even more beautiful than I can see. And one day we’ll see all of this, blemish-free.

xo, Mallory

20131002-001129.jpg

One thought on “Blurry view

Leave a Reply

