Lone Ranger

I think a wonderful antidote to loneliness is relishing your alone time as special. When I’m alone for a few hours at a time, I can get work done, enjoy a cookie or read some embarrassing book like, “The Wolf of Tebron.” It’s awesome.

I used to avoid being alone whenever possible. But I’ve realized that taking a time out every now and then really does recharge me for the next time I’m up to my neck in quality time with other people.

20130628-014927.jpg

20130628-014945.jpg

20130628-015000.jpg
When I’m by myself, I talk less too. It’s helpful to process internally for a change. I’ve had more ideas about my future in the last few weeks than I ever remember having before. Wahoo for ideas.
xo, Mallory

2 thoughts on “Lone Ranger

Leave a Reply

